Fung Group and 2022 Foundation

Dr Victor Fung is an international business leader, thought leader and philanthropist, who holds professional and civic appointments in Hong Kong, the Mainland China, and overseas. He is Group Chairman of the Fung Group, a Hong Kong-based multinational group which comprises major operating groups engaging in sourcing, logistics, distribution, and retailing. In addition, Dr Fung is an independent Non-Executive Director of Chow Tai Fook Jewellery Group Limited (Hong Kong), Chairman of the Advisory Board of the Asia Global Institute at The University of Hong Kong, and Chairman of the 2022 Foundation. Furthermore, Dr Fung is a Non-Official Member of Chief Executive’s Council of Advisers on Innovation and Strategic Development, an Adviser of the Infrastructure Financing Facilitation Office of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, a Fellow of the Hong Kong Academy of Finance and Chairman of the Civil Service Training Advisory Board. He has held the positions of former Chairman of the Hong Kong Trade Development Council (1991–2000), Hong Kong representative on the APEC Business Advisory Council (1996–2003), Chairman of the Airport Authority Hong Kong (1999–2008), Chairman of the Council of The University of Hong Kong (2001–2009), Chairman of the Greater Pearl River Delta Business Council (2004–2013), and Chairman of the Steering Committee of the Hong Kong Scholarship for Excellence Scheme (2014–2018). In relation to the Mainland China, he is a member of the International Business Leaders Advisory Council for the Mayor of Beijing, member of the Advisory Board of the School of Economics and Management of Tsinghua University, an Honorary Trustee of Peking University, and an Honorary Professor of Renmin University of China. He also is a former member of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference (2003–2018), Vice-Chairman of the China Centre for International Economic Exchanges (2009–2014). Internationally, Dr Fung played a leadership role as Chairman of the Paris-based International Chamber of Commerce (2008–2010). From 2012 to 2013, he was a member of the World Trade Organisation’s Panel on Defining the Future of Trade.